Contact: Gregg Mitchell (323) 782-4574
News Release: January 29, 2014
Additional Presenters Confirmed to Appear at WGAW’S 2014 Writers Guild Awards L.A. Show 

LOS ANGELES -- 2014 Writers Guild Awards L.A. show Executive Producer Cort Casady and Talent Producer Carole Propp have confirmed additional presenters slated to appear at the 2014 WGA West Coast ceremony to be held this Saturday, Feb. 1, at JW Marriott L.A. LIVE in downtown Los Angeles and webcast live on

In addition to previously announced talent, the latest names scheduled to present honors at the Writers Guild of America, West’s 2014 WGA L.A. show include Oscar-winner and Emmy-nominated Justified co-star Walton Goggins, SAG Award-nominated actor Dermot Mulroney (August: Osage County), WGA-nominated Parks and Recreation co-star Nick Offerman, True Blood co-star Joe Manganiello, Emmy and Golden Globe-nominated actress Amber Tamblyn (Two and a Half Men), and TV Guide Award-winning actor Jeff Perry (Scandal), who join a top talent line-up featuring 2014 WGA L.A. show and three-time Emmy-winning Everybody Loves Raymond Brad Garrett, Oscar nominee Bruce Dern, nominated for his lead role in Nebraska, two-time Emmy and Golden Globe-winning The Good Wife star Julianna Margulies, Oscar-nominated writer-actress Julie Delpy (Before Midnight), three-time TV Guide Award and People’s Choice Award-winning Castle co-star Stana Katic, three-time SAG Award-nominated Breaking Bad actress Betsy Brandt, Rizzoli & Isles co-star Sasha Alexander, and six Daytime Emmy Award-winning Jeopardy host Alex Trebek.

Also scheduled Academy Award-winning comedy director-writer Mel Brooks (The Producers), who will present the WGAW’s Screen Laurel lifetime achievement award to Oscar-nominated screenwriter-director Paul Mazursky (An Unmarried Woman), two-time Golden Globe and Daytime Emmy-winning Happy Days star Henry Winkler, who will present the Guild’s Television Laurel lifetime achievement award to Happy Days creator Garry Marshall, and Oscar-nominated actress Jennifer Tilly (Bullets Over Broadway), who will present the Guild’s Valentine Davies Award to The Simpsons co-developer and philanthropist Sam Simon. WGA-winning screenwriter Bob Eisele (The Great Debaters) will present the WGAW’s Morgan Cox Award for Guild service posthumously to late screenwriter Thomas C. Cook (The China Syndrome).

Returning for a fifth outing as Executive Producer of The Writers Guild Awards in Los Angeles is Emmy Award and three-time Image Award-winning producer-writer Cort Casady (AFI’s Life Achievement Awards, UNCF’s An Evening of Stars). Casady is joined by Talent Producer Carole Propp (Tony Awards, Creative Arts Emmys), director Joe DeMaio (Primetime Emmy Awards, MTV Movie Awards), and two-time Emmy and Writers Guild Award-winner Dave Boone (Tony Awards), who is returning as head writer. Sharing script duties with Boone and Casady is Emmy and WGA-nominated writer Beth Armogida (Academy Awards, DGA Awards).

Also contributing creative direction to the 2014 Writers Guild Awards are members of the WGAW’s Awards Committee, which includes Guild members Karen Harris (chair), Steve Chivers, Patrick Doody, Shelly Goldstein, and Scott Saltzburg.

The 2014 Writers Guild Awards L.A. ceremony will be streamed live this Saturday, February 1, at, starting at 6:00 p.m. (PST). Pre-show coverage will begin at 5:00 p.m. (PST), with “Meet the Writers” at 5:30 p.m. (PST), featuring interviews with several of this year’s WGA nominees.

The Writers Guild Awards honor outstanding writing in film, television, new media, videogames, news, radio, promotional, and graphic animation categories. The awards will be presented at simultaneous ceremonies on Saturday, February 1, 2014, in Los Angeles at the JW Marriott L.A. LIVE and in New York City at the Edison Ballroom.

For more information about the 2014 Writers Guild Awards, please visit or

For media inquiries about the 2014 Writers Guild Awards Los Angeles show, please contact Gregg Mitchell in the WGAW Communications Department at: (323) 782-4651 or email: Gregg Mitchell.

For media inquiries about the 2014 Writers Guild Awards New York City show, please contact Jason Gordon in the WGAE Communications Department at (212) 767-7809 or email: Jason Gordon

The Writers Guild of America, West (WGAW) is a labor union representing writers of motion pictures, television, radio, and Internet programming, including news and documentaries. Founded in 1933, the Guild negotiates and administers contracts that protect the creative and economic rights of its members. It is involved in a wide range of programs that advance the interests of writers, and is active in public policy and legislative matters on the local, national, and international levels. For more information on the WGAW, please visit: