This Committee represents the professional and creative interests of American Indian writers. It works to mentor, encourage, empower and increase the visibility and employment of writers of American Indian heritage, and serves as a cultural and educational resource for all Guild member-writers seeking to portray American Indians in their work.

Co-Chairs: Jason Gavin, Patricia Carter Kristensen
Vice Chair: Marilyn Thomas
Staff Liaison: Tony Velarde
Department Email: Diversity