American Indian Writers 

This Committee represents the professional and creative interests of American Indian writers. It works to mentor, encourage, empower and increase the visibility and employment of writers of American Indian heritage, and serves as a cultural and educational resource for all Guild member-writers seeking to portray American Indians in their work.

Chair: Jason Gavin
Vice-Chair: Micah Wright
Staff Liaison: Tery Lopez
Department E-Mail: Diversity 


  Find out about upcoming American Indian Writers events. 
  Find us on Facebook!