Slate of 17 on September Ballot

The WGAW Nominating Committee has announced its list of candidates for the September 2012 Board of Directors election. Eight of the 16 seats on the Board are up for election for two-year terms. The candidates set to run are (in order determined by lot): Meg LeFauve, Marjorie David, Patrick Sean Smith, David Shore (incumbent), Terence Coli, John Aboud, Eric Small, Jordan Mechner, Zoanne Clack, Barbara Turner, Michael Oates Palmer, Scott Alexander, Alexander Cary, David A. Goodman (incumbent), Katherine Fugate (incumbent), Kathy Kiernan (incumbent) and Chip Johannessen.

Eligible WGAW members may also be nominated by petition with 25 member signatures. The deadline for submitting a member petition is 12:00 p.m. on July 23. Members may download nomination petitions by visiting the members-only section of the WGAW website at

On September 5, the WGAW will host its annual “Candidates Night” town hall forum where members can meet and question this year’s nominees. Guild members will be receiving candidate statements along with their ballots prior to the election. They can vote by mail or in person at the WGAW’s annual membership meeting on Thursday, September 20. Ballots will be counted on September 21.

For more information and election rules click here.