The Guild's Waiver Committee was formed by the Board of Directors to address situations involving the compensation and working conditions of writers not specifically included in the terms of the Guild's collective bargaining agreements. The Committee considers all waiver requests in a manner consistent with established WGA policy, the principles found in the MBA and the WGA Constitution and By-Laws, and the best interests of writers. All decisions made by the Committee are submitted to the Board of Directors for approval.

The Committee does not have a chairperson.

Members: Ashley Gable, David Slack, Henry Alonso Myer, Jim Staahl, Dan Wilcox, Karen Harris, Carl Gottlieb, and Courtney Ellinger
Staff Liaison: Genevieve Gonsal
Contact: (323) 782-4501